Parents wonder why we lie?

Parents wonder why their children lie. Not all but most do and with my experience I’ll tell you why I lie to my parents. If you agree then like because I want see how many lies are for the same reasons. Also comment why you lie.
I lie because whenever I did something wrong I was punished for telling them that I did the deed. I mean it’s ok to punish for the wrong deed but when I was little they didn’t really make it clear what I was being puniskhed for. Eventually I came to an understanding that if I lie there is a chance that I won’t be punished. I continued to lie and not get punished… Most of the time. It became a habit. So parents, if you really want to have a truthful relationship with your children, tell them what your punishing them for and at least praise them for being truthful by thanking them for doing so.

Leave a Reply

